Welcome to Thermaikou!

The Municipality of Thermaikos is a municipality of the Region of Central Macedonia established by the Kallikratis Program in 2011. It was the result of the merger of the former municipalities of Epanomi, Nea Michaniona and Thermaikos. The area of ​​the new municipality is 131.36 square kilometers and its actual population is 50,264 inhabitants according to the 2011 census. The new municipality was designated Peraia and historical place Epanomi.

The permanent population of the municipality has increased dramatically over the last 20 years (over 157%), as many of its settlements have been converted from holiday centers to suburbs of the capital. Specifically, the population of 19,492 permanent residents in the 1991 census increased 90.47% within a decade to reach 37,126 in the 2001 census, and continued to increase by almost 35% over the next decade to reach about 50,264 permanent residents according to the provisional results of the 2011 census.

   (+30) 239 233 0003 / 0007
Health centres
   (+30) 239 233 0401
Port Authority
   (+30) 239 203 6096
Fire Department
   (+30) 199
Police Station
   (+30) 239 233 0010